COUNTDOWN: THANKSGIVING 14days

Today, I am Thankful for {somanythings} health. my health, Travis’ health, my family’s health. will NOT take it for granted…

Tomorrow's Workout 11/12/13.

Click the link to read Travis’ blog and see what our other athlete’s are lifting..

Tuesday’s workout:
2 Snatch push press + 1 snatch balance + 2 OHS: 53k
Jerk from box work: a lot of reps, working on going bottom on power jerk.
Wednesday’s workout:
Max snatch from box: 53, 55 miss behind- TWICE, 57 miss
Max clean from box: 73, 75 miss
front squat max 3: 91k, down sets: 85/3, 75/3 paused in bottom

Today was an off day, before Max Out Friday…but, I am logging in my hours to reach my goal 10,000 hours of weightlifting…like Shankle says… So, I worked up to 75% of my 1RM Snatch for a double. Then, same with clean and jerk FOCUSING on my {needs.serious.help} JERK.

In other news…
I am VERY excited to host Thanksgiving this year!! 2 weeks away!! It will be the first time ever. My parents and Travis’ family are coming to our house…bought my turkey weeks ago! And, when I get a spare moment I am scavenging BHG and Southern Living for the AbsoluteBest Recipes. {notice, I did not say PaleOMG, nomnomPaleo, etc} No, it’s REAL this year, y’all. Of course, I can hardly bring myself to cook with full fat.butter.cream.sugar. most of the time..{MashPotatoes Lean & Mean} so, I will modify the recipes to make them health{ier} than normal. I am in the process now of narrowing down my menu.. BUT, one recipe I’m definitely making: Fresh Cranberry Relish…mmmmsogood.

{working} MENU:
Selection of wine and beers
Orange Water
Tea

Salami Chips with Grainy Mustard Dip
Brie Bites

Turkey and Gravy
Cranberry Relish
Brussels Sprouts
Mom’s Green bean casserole
Macaroni & Cheese {homemade.for.sure}
Sweet potatoes: some way…
Sour dough rolls {homemade.too}

Pumpkin pie
Chocolate Pecan Pie

AND as always, we will have our annual Thanksgiving Day workout at MASH..9am-ish..TBD, really.
Check out this picture.I love it.Beautiful, right.and I don’t even like red{purple} onions..These days, I’m using all of my creative energy in my MashPotatoes..LOVE the pattern..
purpleonion

Leave a comment